On September 19, 1997 the Maine Governmental Facilities Authority began operations and assumed the obligations and responsibilities of the Maine Court Facilities Authority. The Maine Governmental Facilities Authority was established to assist State Government in financing the construction and equipping of facilities by providing access to the tax exempt bond market.

The Authority consists of five members, which include the Treasurer of the State of Maine (ex officio) and the Commissioner of Administrative and Financial Services (ex officio). The Executive Director of the Maine Municipal Bond Bank shall serve as the Executive Director of the Maine Governmental Facilities Authority.

Click here to see a list of our board members.

Board Meetings:
The next MGFA board meeting will be held on Thursday, December 10 at 2:00 PM via Zoom.
Click here for information on how to join the meeting.

COVID-19: Our business continuity commitment is available here.